The National Dairy Council first introduced Coffee-Mate in 1956 and since then has been a leader in the non-dairy coffee cream market.
Coffee-Mate is Nestlé, and you can purchase it in individual flavours, such as French Vanilla, or various collections such as the Hazelnut collection or Decaf Collection.
The company makes a variety of flavours for all tastes, all with the convenience of not needing to refrigerate them.
The company prides itself on offering unique flavours that are sure to impress all types of coffee drinkers. But the bigger question is, “Is Coffee Mate A Non Dairy Creamer?” “Is Coffee-Mate Lactose-Free?” Some people claim that coffee mates contain dairy products.
The fact is that the coffee mate line of products does not have any dairy products. It is, however, produced in a facility where ingredients or additives can be added for flavour, convenience, or taste.
So the confusion occurs; the product does not contain dairy products, but it can be produced in facilities with dairy products used as an ingredient.
So, lets take a look at what makes coffee mate popular and also the comparison of Nondairy Versus Dairy Free coffee creamers! Read on!
Is Coffee Mate A Non Dairy Creamer – First know What Makes Coffee Mates So Popular?
So, is coffee mate dairy-free? Although some people may enjoy this product for its taste and lack of calories, most customers buy it for one specific reason: its vegan-friendly ingredients. Coffee-Mate is made with 100% plants, including oils from plants.
Adding these plants to an emulsifier makes the product’s texture much creamier than other non-dairy creamers.
This unique texture makes it an excellent creamer for tea or chocolate and a great addition to any coffee cup.
You may be wondering how solidified oil, regardless of the source, can make a creamy product? The answer lies in the emulsion created by blending all-vegetable ingredients.
Emulsifying agents are very efficient at holding components together, and they do it without using dairy products. Unfortunately, the use of dairy products in this type of product is prohibited by law.
Coffee-Mate also offers a soy-free option for those who use soy as a vegan alternative to cow’s milk. It means that anyone lactose-intolerant or who chooses not to consume dairy products can enjoy Coffee-Mate as a part of their daily routine.
Whether you like to drink it alone or with sugar, creamer, or other additions, Coffee-Mate is an excellent choice for making sure that your coffee always tastes the way you like it.
Nondairy Versus Dairy Free Creamers
Do you want to know what are Nondairy Versus Dairy Free Creamers?
In the market for non-dairy creamers, you’ll find many products that are marketed as diet or healthful alternatives to standard dairy creamer.
These "dairy free" creamers often contain a high level of refined sugar and a number of other additives absent in a true dairy based creamer.
Nondairy creamers are typically made from ingredients such as vegetable oil, hydrogenated oil, or dry milk powder.
Dairy free creamers (also called dairy substitutes) are made from plant-based ingredients like soy beans. There is no dairy in non-dairy creamers, but there are many products that contain dairy as an ingredient.
Is Coffee Mate Dairy Free? Or Is Coffee-Mate Lactose-Free?
Coffee-mate brand non-dairy creamers include sodium caseinate, a kind of milk protein. Caseinate is a popular component in non-dairy milk replacements.
According to FDA regulations- when items labelled as “non-dairy” contain caseinate ingredients, they must be preceded by “a milk derivative”.
If you have a severe milk allergy, you are most likely allergic to one or more of the proteins found in milk. Milk allergies are not the same as lactose intolerance.
People with such allergies must often avoid any milk or dairy products and milk protein goods, such as non-dairy coffee creamers.
For example, people who are allergic to milk must avoid using Coffee-mate or other non-dairy coffee creamers, including caseinate, a milk derivative.
In conclusion on Is Coffee Mate A Non Dairy Creamer – Coffee-Mate is an excellent product that blends perfectly with all types of coffee. It also has the added benefit of being available in various flavours for those who want to jazz up their drink.
Coffee-Mate is the perfect non-dairy creamer for anyone vegan that will satisfy your taste buds and your dietary needs. I hope your questions on Is Coffee-Mate Lactose-Free or is coffee mate dairy-free are answered!